Player of the Year

Sean Milligan

Absegami, Sr.

Latest Video

The midfielder scored a team-high 21 goals and dished out 10 assists as the Cape-Atlantic League American Conference champion Braves won a school-record 19 games and reached the South Jersey Group IV final.

First team


Akwasi Adu

Atlantic City, Sr.

Adu was a lethal goal scorer and led all area players with 31 goals. The senior forward had 10 multi-goal games.

A.J. Gazzara

Buena Regional, Sr.

A force on the front line, Gazzara finished with 17 goals and three game-winners to go along with 14 assists.

John Gery

Wildwood Catholic, Sr.

Gery finished the season with 17 goals despite spending time at fullback. Scored the game-winner in the team’s first round playoff game.

Miguel Hernandez

Buena Regional, Sr.

Led the Chiefs’ dynamic attack with 22 goals and three game-winners.

Erik Kretschmer

Southern Regional, Sr.

A big, athletic forward, Kretschmer finished with four goals and four assists despite facing double teams for much of the season.

Tyler Skye

Cumberland Regional, Jr.

With 17 goals, the junior forward more than doubled his total from the previous season. Had a goal and an assist in the Colts’ first- round playoff win against Oakcrest.

Steven Tobolski

Sacred Heart, So.

Tobolski is already starting to post some impressive scoring numbers. The sophomore forward had 23 goals with seven game-winners this season and will enter his junior season with 40 career goals.


Jacob Cowan

Middle Township, Sr.

Cowan led the CAL National champion Panthers with a conference-best 28 goals, including eight game-winners. Will play at Stockton next season.

Kevin Tonkovich

Lacey Township, Sr.

Tonkovich was one of the area’s most versatile players and finished the season with 16 goals and eight assists.

Eric Valencia

Lower Cape May Regional, Sr.

An athletic mid with solid attacking skills, Valencia led the Caper Tigers with nine goals.

Ryan Ward

St. Augustine Prep., Jr.

Ward was a dominant force in the Prep midfield and finished with four goals.


Dan Donovan

Hammonton, Sr.

The leader of the Blue Devils’ defense led the team to the semifinals of the South Jersey Group III tournament.

Amando Porrini

Cedar Creek, Jr.

The sweeper is a big reason why the Pirates won 10 games in only their second year on the varsity level.

Cody Stanford

Middle Township, Jr.

Stanford helped the Panthers win the Cape-Atlantic League National Conference title and reach the South Jersey Group II tournament.

Payne Vazquez

Absegami, Sr.

Vazquez was able to mark some of the area’s best completely out of games and was a force in Absegami’s run to the South Jersey Group IV final.


Jake Bleyhl

Buena Regional, Jr.

Bleyhl set school records for shutouts in a season (11) and career (18) as only a junior.

Jay Higbee

St. Augustine Prep, Sr.

Higbee kept the Hermits in a number of games and finished with seven shutouts, one coming against a tough Delran team.

Matt McCormick

Absegami, Sr.

McCormick set single-season records with 19 wins and 12 shutouts. McCormick made a number of spectacular saves in the playoffs and had two postseason shutouts.

Brad Watkins

Egg Harbor Township, Sr.

Watkins had seven shutouts this season. Watkins leaves EHT as the school’s all-time leader in shutouts (22) and wins (37).

Second team


Corey Daniels

Middle Township

Shane Guyer


Quinn Hardrick


Tyler Lunsford

Sacred Heart

Brandon Shidner

Cumberland Regional

Sirweah Quioh


Dominic Vitale

Lower Cape May


Alijah Broadnax

Middle Township

Will Docherty

Lacey Township

John Halliday

Lacey Township

Nick Sarkos

Mainland Regional

Grant Spoltore

Egg Harbor Township

John Starner

Southern Regional


Tim Pickett

Egg Harbor Township

Velton Koons

St. Augustine Prep

Gianfranco Rifici


Jeff Wallace

Wildwood Catholic

Bayley Young

Southern Regional


Eric Barikian

Lower Cape May

Ryan Costello


Honorable mention

Absegami: Andy Kupp, Joel Rodriguez, Eder Solano, Pete Varsalona

Atlantic City: Alexis Mendoza, Bryan Torres

ACIT: Andrew Henry, Nate Henry, Danny Martinez, Chris Vargas

Bridgeton: Jesus Tlaseca

Buena Regional: Taylor Cheli, Josue Guadarrama, Matt Schmidt

Cape May Tech: Mike Rutledge, Ryan Tozour

Cedar Creek: James Bridel, Tim Bridel, Aaron Bronsky, Jose Contreras, Chris Newman

Cumberland Regional: Brandon Bischer, Scott DeLussa

Egg Harbor Township: Ardit Ala, Ryan Gentry

Hammonton: David Donio-Enscoe, Justinian Grant, Dalton Rudpolph, Drew Slater

Holy Spirit: Jimmy Deleener

Lacey Township: Owen Hope, Nick Iapicco, Ben Mrozinski

Mainland Regional: Mike McGlynn

Middle Township: Zach Buchanan, Steve Hand, Andrew Hoy, Tanner Kerr, Adam Vaul

Millville: Dylan Mills, Rico Rivera

Oakcrest: Jon Mitchell

Ocean City: Kyle Millar, Zack Sakena

Sacred Heart: Bryce Aulfo, Drew Mesiano, Ernie Scoma

Southern Regional: Robby Dengel, Dylan Kanson, Austin Pounds

St. Augustine Prep: Christian Bik, Eric Hurff, Sean Lynch, Mick Smythe

St. Joseph: Alec Craig

Vineland: Raf Klepacki

Wildwood: Jared Irwin, Bob Mascio, Valentine Rodriguez

Wildwood Catholic: Pat McGann, Sal Zampiri


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.