The Philadelphia Eagles cut 19 players Friday afternoon as they get closer to the 53-man roster limit. The roster stands at 56 players.

The deadline to reach that limit is 9 p.m. today. Among the players cut were veteran cornerback Joselio Hansen and wide receiver Chad Hall.

Here is the list:

S Oshiomogho Atogwe

TE Brett Brackett

LB Keenan Clayton

DT Landon Cohen

TE Chase Ford

WR Mardy Gilyard

WR Chad Hall

CB Joselio Hanson

FB Emil Igwenagu

T D.J. Jones

WR Marvin McNutt

LB Adrian Moten

DT Ollie Ogbu

LB Ryan Rau

DE Monte Taylor

S Phillip Thomas

DT Frank Trotter

G/C Steve Vallos

G Brandon Washington

Brackett, Ford, Hall, Igwenagu, Jones, McNutt, Ogbu, Rau, Taylor, Thomas, Trotter and Washington all have practice squad eligibility.

In addition, the Eagles and G Mike Gibson reached an injury settlement and he has been released from their injured reserve list.