Eagles guard Evan Mathis, running back LeSean McCoy and tackle Jason Peters were named to the Associated Press All-Pro Team on Friday.

McCoy led the NFL in rushing this season with a franchise-record 1,607 yards, becoming the first Eagle to do so since Steve Van Buren in 1949. He earned 48 of a possible 50 votes for the All-Pro squad, behind only Denver quarterback Peyton Manning (50), New Orleans tight end Jimmy Graham (49) and Indianapolis defensive end Robert Mathis (49).

A lot of McCoy's success was due to his offensive line, which included left guard Mathis and left tackle Peters. Mathis and Peters became the first Eagles' offensive line duo to make All Pro since guard Jermane Mayberry and tackle Tra Thomas in 2002.

Mathis made the All Pro team for the first time. Peters was a first-team selection in 2011 and and second-team pick in 2010. He missed all of last season after rupturing his Achilles' tendon twice before the season.

McCoy, Peters were also named to the Pro Bowl last week.


Member of The Press sports staff since 1986, currently in my 24th season as The Press Eagles' beat writer. Also cover boxing, MMA, golf, high school sports and everything else.