‘All About Light’ art winners announced

The Galloway Cultural Arts Committee has announced the winners of the current show, “All About Light.” This show runs to Sept. 21 at the Galloway Township branch of the Atlantic County Library on Jimmie Leeds Road. The winners are:

Oil/acrylics: first, Donna Litts, of Galloway Township, ‘Burning Glow’; second, Leon Wescoat, of Absecon, ‘New Dawn’; third, Rosalyn Jennings, of Pleasantville, ‘Rise and Shine.’

Latest Video

Watercolor: first, Bonnie Cavalier, of Galloway Township, ‘Walking on Sunshine’; second, Bernice Gelfont, of Ventnor, ‘Aussie Beach’; third, Elizabeth Lynch, of Galloway Township, ‘Summer Picnic.’

Photography: first, Mary Ann Bernheisel, of Absecon, ‘Tropical Beauty’; second, Shelle McIlvanne, of Galloway Township, ‘Sunset on the Bay’; third, Dennis Loughlin, of Smithville, ‘Lighting Web Spider.’

Students achieve dean’s list at TCNJ

Students who earned placement on the dean’s list at the College of New Jersey for the spring 2013 semester included Emily Culbertson, Anthony Cocuzza and Cody Combs, all of Absecon; and Emily Mehler, of Port Republic.

To achieve this honor, a student must carry 12 or more credits that semester and have a 3.5 grade-point average or above.

Polisano graduates from Delaware

The University of Delaware’s 164th commencement was May 25, at Delaware Stadium. Graduating students included Christopher Polisano, of Absecon.

Students on dean’s list at Stockton

Richard Stockton College in Galloway Township has announced students who earned placement on the dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester. They included:

Maximo Aguilar, Marwah Bhatti, Brandon Bowers, Amanda Bracarello, Annalise Brown, Christian Calabrese, Shang Chen, Tammi Chiarulli, Heather Costabile, Sara Dougherty, Sarah Feldman, Dana Flanagan, Heather Higgins, Sarah Hogan, Evan Horvath, Lauren Ingram, Ramy Iskandar, Nicole Jaschick, John Katsigiorgis, Colin Kelly, Michael Kelly, Stephen King, Nicholas Mancinelli, David Mariche-Banos, Frances Marigliano, Luanna Miller, Ashley Peterson, Paige Phillips, Richard Reid, Gina Scelso-Sheeran, Abhi Shah, Nicole Sharpe, Jennifer Thomas, Kyra Welch and Katherine Yu, all of Absecon; Sarah Bonthron, Sara Bridge, Robin Downs, Sean Gensel, Sarah Goodman, Kelsie Grover, Meghan Hooper-Jackson, Erik Nelson and Daniel Stamelos, all of Port Republic.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.