Locals on dean’s list Delaware Valley College

Delaware Valley College announced that the following students have been honored for academic achievement by being named to the fall 2012 dean’s list: Jacob Boehret, of Cape May; and Olivia Gardner, of Clermont.

Logan on dean’s list at Saint Michael’s

Latest Video

Derick Logan, of Cape May Court House, a senior media studies and digital arts major, was named to the fall 2012 dean’s list at Saint Michael’s College, a liberal arts, residential Catholic college located in Burlington, Vt.

Students who complete a minimum of 12 credits and achieve a grade-point average of at least 3.4 at the end of a semester are recognized for their scholarship by inclusion on the dean’s list.

Metzenroth on dean’s list at New Hampshire

Jason Metzenroth, of Cape May Court House, has been named to the dean’s list with high honors at the University of New Hampshire for the fall semester of the 2012-13 academic year.

Students named to the dean’s list at the University of New Hampshire have earned recognition through their superior scholastic performance. Highest honors are awarded to students who earn a semester grade-point average of 3.85 or better out of a possible 4.0. Students with a 3.65 to 3.84 average are awarded high honors, and students whose grade point average is 3.5 through 3.64 are awarded honors.

Washington College announces dean’s list

Washington College in Chestertown, Md., has announced its dean’s list for the fall 2012 semester. Dean’s list students are recognized for their academic excellence and have achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester.

Students recognized from the area are Joel Novick, of Cape May Court House; Jacqueline Petito, of Villas; and Mercedes Robertson, of Cape May Court House.

Local students make dean’s list at TCNJ

The following local students have earned the honor of placement on the dean’s list at The College of New Jersey (TCNJ) for the fall 2012 semester: Gordon Sayre, of Cape May; Lillian Alexander, Joseph Firnhaber, Kasey Fox, David Hand, Andrew Garcia, and Daniela Powter, all of Cape May Court House; Shimaa Ahmed, of North Cape May; Monica Ross, of Stone Harbor; Emaleigh Kaithern, of West Cape May; and Stephen Tarnowski, of Wildwood.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines delivered to your inbox each morning.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.