Pat D'Arcy,

Holy Spirit, So. (41-5)

Latest Video

D'Arcy won his second District 32 title and earned his first trip to states with a second-place finish in Region 8. Won six matches at states to finish in third place. Finished seventh at the Beast of the East. Tied with Hammonton's Williams for area lead with 41 wins.


Zach Hicks, Lower Cape May Regional, Sr. (29-12)

Hicks finished second in District 32 and qualified for states for the first time by finishing third in Region 8.


Tom Gattinella,

St. Augustine Prep, Sr. (35-5)

Gattinella won his third District 32 title and became a three-time state qualifier. Won his first Region 8 title after back-to-back second-place finishes. Finished his career with 127 wins.


Billy Ward,

Buena Regional, Sr. (31-5)

Ward won his fourth District 32 and fourth Region 8 titles. Ward finished his career as the all-time wins leader in Buena history with 137 wins and just 14 losses.


Zach Wilhelm, Southern Regional, Jr. (30-10)

Wilhelm won his second District 24 title and narrowly missed qualifying for states with a fourth-place finish in Region 6. Finished eighth in the Beast of the East.


Brandon Bower,

Holy Spirit, Jr. (22-3)

Bower won his first District 32 title and was just one win short of qualifying for states with a fourth-place finish in Region 8.


Jack Willette,

Absegami, Sr. (24-9)

Willette ensured that Absegami's streak of district champs continued with his second District 32 title. The Braves have had at least one district champ in 28 straight seasons.


Chris Serpico, Southern Regional (29-7)

Serpico won his first District 24 title and then qualified for states for the first time with his first Region 6 title.


Cesar Balmaceda,

Atlantic City, Sr. (36-3)

Balmaceda became the first Atlantic City wrestler since the 1970s to wrestle in the state tournament after taking third in Region 8 and fell just one win shy of a spot on the podium at states. Balmaceda won his first District 32 title.


Tyler Sentman,

St. Augustine Prep, Sr. (34-6)

Sentman won his second District 32 title and then qualified for states for the first time with a second-place finish in Region 8. Finished his career with 99 wins.


Ed Shockley,

Millville, Jr. (33-5)

Shockley won his first District 31 title and qualified for states for the first time with a second-place finish in Region 8.


Nigel Toussaint, Egg Harbor Township, Sr. (34-6)

Toussaint won his first District 32 title and became a two-time state qualifier with a second-place finish in Region 8. Toussaint finished eighth in the state.


Roy Lucas,

St. Joseph, Sr. (37-2)

Lucas won his third District 30 and second Region 8 titles. He was the top overall seed in the state tournament but had to withdraw due to illness. Lucas did not lose a match on the mat this season with both of his losses by forfeit in the state tournament. Finishes his career as the school's all-time winningest wrestler with a 139-10 career record.

Second team


Josh Pineda, Vineland, So.


Luis Rivera, Buena Regional, So.


Zach Valcarce, Lower Cape May, Sr.


Andrew Tonneson, Southern Regional, Jr.


Shawn Bryant, Egg Harbor Township, Sr.


Jake Campana, Southern Regional, Sr.


Dillan Berghof, Buena Regional, Sr.


John Mallett, Middle Township, Sr.


Kellen Whitney, Hammonton, Jr.


Luke Fernandez, Lacey Township, Sr.


John Bernard, Oakcrest, Sr.


Cory Damiana, Lower Cape May, Jr.


Pat Schinder, Lacey Township, Sr.


Ray Ellis, Holy Spirit, Jr.

Honorable mention


Chris D'Alfonso

Tiger Kirvay

Yanni Patsaros

Roman Rudisill

Atlantic City

Joe Cutugno

Lierena Percy


Zack Andrews

Ryan Kirk

Joe Mandara

Buena Regional

Chaz Bramble

Sal Marandino

Jarrett Pierotti

Ty Warren

Cedar Creek

Eric Hanusewicz

Patt McGinnis

Tommy Rheault

Egg Harbor Township

James Ingersol

Alex Torres


Brandon Beebe

Bobby Frederico

Kellen Whitney

Holy Spirit

Ed Sooy

Lacey Township

Ben Mrozinski

Lower Cape May

Eric Pruszinski

Doug Flitcroft

Jackson Sole

Frank Zeigler

Mainland Regional

Garrett Ewing

John Fitzpatrick

Tim Lenzsch

Middle Township

Brandon Curtis

Kenny Dale

Ronray Harris


Joham Garcia

Zach Goranson

Obi Kali

Keith Mahoney

Rico Rivera


Conor Stabile

Ocean City

Cooper Gallagher

Josh Johnson

Cliff Owens

Clint Pearson

Pinelands Regional

Tom Poklikuha

Southern Regional

Jesse Bauta

Connor Case

Chris Crane

Gerardo Jorge

Nick Racanelli

St. Augustine Prep

Colin Donahue

Ed Donahue

Jarred Hodges

Tom Lynd

St. Joseph

C.J. LaFragola


Steven Bergamo

Taiwahn Cosby

Daniel DeTetta

Zach Nealis

Steffen Rodriguez

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines delivered to your inbox each morning.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.