BACKGROUND: Located in the heart of downtown Keyport, the Keyport Fire Museum and Education Center is actually the former Raritan Hose Co. No. 2. Built in 1900 and moved to its present site in 1919, the building opened as a museum in October of 2003 after thousands of hours of volunteer labor. In 2005 nearly 2000 visitors came to learn, explore and reminisce.
WHERE: The Keyport Fire Museum is located at 86 Broad Street in Keyport. CLICK HERE FOR DIRECTIONS.
HOURS AND COST: Open every Saturday from 1 to 5 p.m. and every Sunday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., April through December. For more information call 732-739-5362
ON THE WEB: www.keyportfd.org/keyportfiremuseum