Following are unofficial results in Tuesday's school elections in southern Ocean County. Totals do not include absentee ballots.

* Denotes incumbent

Toms River Township

Latest Video

Two 3-year seats:

Charles J. Henry Jr. 1,386

Mary K. Gethard 1,605

John 'Jack' Reuther 4,917

Gus Kakavas 4,904

Loreen Reimer* 973

School tax levy: $115,800,000

Yes 5,595

No 2,820

Lacey Township

Two 3-year seats:

Eric J. Schubiger* 1,661

Maureen M. Tirella* 1,611

School tax levy: $37,029,824

Yes 1,368

No 1,052

Ocean Township

Two 3-year seats:

Annette Stride 472

Joseph Tomczuk* 434

School tax levy: $9,331,450

Yes 404

No 239

Barnegat Township

Three 3-year seats:

Bob Houser* 1,494

Gerald Ihnken 991

Elaine Taylor* 1,435

Rafael Adorno Jr.* 1,364

Scott Bilker 886

Kelly Ford - 976

School tax levy:$24,229,720

Yes 1,325

No 1,104

Stafford Township

Three 3-year seats:

Susan M. Spaschak 1,335

Bretty J. Novick 600

Christine English 1,093

Gregory Quille* 739

Tammy T. Nicolini* 1,192

John Mastandrea 631

School tax levy: $22,729,674

Yes 1,670

No 957

Eagleswood Township

Two 3-year seats:

Michael Pasternak 101

Laura Disanzo 70

One 1-year seat:

Jan Blum* 160

School tax levy: $1,525,743

Yes 148

No 66

Tuckerton Borough

Two 3-year seats:

Diane Disbrow* 209

Michael Duignan* 171

School tax levy: $2,303,802

Yes 145

No 103

Little Egg Harbor Township

Three 3-year seats:

Charlene Smith* 1,008

Carmine J. Cimino* 893

Write-in 282 (winner's name will not be released until next Monday when all ballots are counted)

School tax levy: $10,130,824

Yes 887

No 978

Beach Haven Borough

One 3-year seat:

Sandra T. Close* 113

School tax levy: $1,348,177

Yes 115

No 59



School tax levy: $5,456,313

Yes 573

No 550

Long Beach Township

One 3-year seat:

Jennifer Larkin 319

Surf City Borough

One 3-year seat:

Kristy Raber 107

Maryann O'Donnell* 99

Ship Bottom Borough

One 3-year seat:

Heather Henry* 128

One 2-year seat:

Lloyd Little* 124


School tax levy: $16,646,284

Yes 1,198

No 1,168

Little Egg Harbor Township

One 3-year seat:

Richard J. Tullo* 1016

Peter Ferwerda, III 478

One 1-year seat

Steven P. Hultz* 748

John Bellone 619

Eagleswood Township

One 3-year seat:

Karen Poklikuha 91

Linda D. Blum* 132



School tax levy: $36,735,660

Yes 2,199

No 1,679

Stafford Township

Three 3-year seats:

Keith Weidenhof* 1,534

Steven Berkheiser 1520

Christopher Taylor* 1684

Recommended for you

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.