Egg Harbor Township Mayor James "Sonny" McCullough was nominated by Gov. Chris Christie on Thursday to serve as the “state resident representative” for the South Jersey Transportation Authority.

McCullough was one of several nominees for positions on various boards and commissions filled by the governor. Nominations are subject to consent of the State Senate.

Latest Video

Jeffrey April, of Ocean City, Joseph Ripa, of Voorhees, and Joseph Devine, of Washington Township, were reappointed as resident representatives for the SJTA.

Debra DiLorenzo, of Longport, and Howard Kyle, of Northfield, were reappointed to the Casino Reinvestment Development Authority.

Sharon Harrington, of Bradley Beach, was reappointed to the Casino Control Commission.

Stay informed! Sign up to receive top headlines delivered to your inbox each morning.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.