Egg Harbor Township Mayor James "Sonny" McCullough was nominated by Gov. Chris Christie on Thursday to serve as the “state resident representative” for the South Jersey Transportation Authority.

McCullough was one of several nominees for positions on various boards and commissions filled by the governor. Nominations are subject to consent of the State Senate.

Jeffrey April, of Ocean City, Joseph Ripa, of Voorhees, and Joseph Devine, of Washington Township, were reappointed as resident representatives for the SJTA.

Debra DiLorenzo, of Longport, and Howard Kyle, of Northfield, were reappointed to the Casino Reinvestment Development Authority.

Sharon Harrington, of Bradley Beach, was reappointed to the Casino Control Commission.