Rutgers announces its 2015 Big Ten football schedule - Ap

Rutgers announces its 2015 Big Ten football schedule - Ap

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Rutgers announces its 2015 Big Ten football schedule

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, June 3, 2013 6:28 pm

PISCATAWAY — Ohio State, Michigan State, Nebraska and Maryland will play football games at Rutgers in 2015.

As part of the 2015 schedule, announced by the Big Ten Conference today, the Scarlet Knights will play conference road games at Penn State, Indiana and Wisconsin.

Rutgers will have seven home games at High Point Solutions Stadium in 2015, including non-conference matchups against Norfolk State, Kansas and another opponent to be determined. Rutgers also has a non-conference road contest at Yankee Stadium vs. Army in 2015 (Nov. 21).

Beginning in 2014, the Big Ten division alignments will feature Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers in the East and Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin in the West. Each school will play the other six schools in its division plus two teams from the other division in 2014 and 2015, which will serve as transitional years in which the schools will still be playing eight-game, league schedules.

Beginning in 2016, each school will play three teams from the other division as part of a nine-game schedule. The cross-division games will include one protected matchup on an annual basis between Indiana and Purdue.

Here is Rutgers 2015 Big Ten schedule:

Sept. 19 at Penn State

Oct. 10 Michigan State

Oct. 17 at Indiana

Oct. 24 Ohio State

Oct. 31 at Wisconsin

Nov. 7 at Michigan

Nov. 14 Nebraska

Nov. 28 Maryland

© 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Sports poll