Canadian native Andrew Ranger won the ARCA Racing Series All-American Race Weekend at New Jersey Motorsports Park in Millville on Sunday.

Ranger, a 25-year-old from Quebec, passed Chase Elliott on the final lap to secure the victory. The winner's best lap time was 1 minute, 24.154 seconds at 96.252 mph.

He finished 4.475 seconds ahead of Elliott, a 16-year-old from Dawsonville, Ga., and the son of NASCAR star Bill Elliott.

"I'm really happy," Ranger said in comments provided by ARCA. "RRT (Design and Construction) supported us this weekend and I'm really, really happy to win another race for them. It's a fun team and a fun track. The 53 team and RRT have been awesome this weekend."

Ranger passed Elliott heading into the first turn of the final 67th lap. With eight laps to go, Elliott led Ranger by 1.384 seconds. Ranger narrowed the gap to 0.339 seconds two laps later. He finally caught Elliott at the end of the front straightaway of NJMP's 2.25-mile course.

Pole winner Chad Hackenbracht led the first five laps but only finished 13 laps due to mechanical trouble. He finished 26th in the 32-car field. Tom Hessert of Cherry Hill finished ninth.

For Elliott, it was third top-five finish in this ARCA Series.

"I knew we were capable of running this well," Elliott said. "It was just a matter of me figuring it out. The car was great. It was just my lack of experience. The car could have won the race if it had somebody who knew what they were doing, but I'm definitely pleased."

The ARCA Racing Series is off next weekend. Its next race is at Iowa Speedway on July 13.


1. Andrew Ranger; 2. Chase Elliott; 3. Chris Bueschler; 4. Brandon Davis; Will Kimmel; 6. Brennan Poole; 7. Frank Kimmel; 8. Mason Mingus; 9. Tom Hessert; 10. Milka Duno; 11. Jason Holehouse; 12. Nelson Canache; 13. Alex Bowman; 14. Spencer Gallagher; 15. Willie Mullins; 16. Dr. Ed Bull; 17. Larry Barford Jr.; 18. AJ Henriksen; 19. Kevin Swindell; 20. Tim Cowen; 21. Tommy O'Leary; 22. Josh Williams, 23. Darrell Basham; 24. Steve Minghenelli; 25. Matt Lofton; 26. Chad Hackenbracht; 27. James Hylton; 28. Robert Mitten; 29. Steve Fox; 30. Ed Pompa; 31. Roger Carter; 32. Mike Senica.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.