The Cape May Tech boys swimming team won its fourth straight team title at the New Jersey Technical Athletic Conference Championships on Tuesday at Gloucester County Institute of Technology.

Latest Video

Cape May Tech finished first, with Passaic County Tech second and Camden County Tech third.

Trevor Gehring won the 100-yard butterfly in 56.23 seconds and the 200 individual medley in 2:09.13. Sean Gerber took the 100 freestyle (52.67) and Mitch Ianneillo won the 50 freestyle in 24.03.

The Hawks swept the relays. Gerber, Jared Tallant, Ianneillo and Gehring won the 400 freestyle relay in a school-record 3:40.06. Ianneillo, Vinny DeRitis, Jimmy Bevill and Alex Dever won the 200 medley relay. Gehring, Bevill, Dever and Gerber took first in the 200 freestyle relay.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.