The Egg Harbor Township wrestling team defeated Mainland Regional 45-23 in a Cape-Atlantic League matchup.

The Eagles won the first match of the night from Kevin Thomas but fell behind, losing the next five matches.

Rece Thomson took the next victory for EHT and the Eagles would win out the rest of the night.

Latest Video

106—*Kevin Thomas E tf. Nick Waugh 20-3 4:46; 113—Frank Trifiletti M md. Hunter Thomas 13-3; 120—Thomas Velez M md. Hunter Coombs 17-7; 126—Justin Bishop M p. Darwin Robleto 1:52; 132—John DiNorfrio M d. Kenneth Kleshick 4-0; 138—Brendon Islinger M p. Antonio Leone 1:22 ;  145—Rece Thompson E p. Steven Gagnon 3:29; 152—Matthew Moreno E won by forfeit; 160—James Bower E p. David Cullen 1:59; 170—James Ingersol E p. Ty Coffey 1:32; 182—Eric Wollerman E p. Kolin Roberts 2:58; 195—Connor Agostino E md. Mike Kennedy 8-0; 220—Paul Valian E won by forfiet; 285—Double Forfeit.

*Match began at this weight

Toms River East 47,

Pinelands Regional 25

106—Daniel Diaz P p. Gerard Buono 1:45; 113—Mike Heck P md. Edward Rodriguez 8-0; 120—Yoseph Borai T tf. Sam March 17-2 5:11; 126—Corey Byrne P d. Tyler Machnik 4-3; 132—Jeremiah Weber T p. Kyle Byrne 0:45; 138—Thomas Poklikuha P md. Nick D’Arcy 10-2;  145—Joseph Davidyock T won by foreit; 152—Jonathan Alicchio T p. Andrew Albanese 1:50; 160—James Mattina P tf. Michael Moores 17-2 2:30; 170—* Alexander Austin T p. Christopher Nielsen 4:43 ; 182—Jake Dallago T won by forfeit; 195—Justin Hertler T p. Robert Hart 2:28; 220—Michael Frezza P d. Edgar Serrano 7-0; 285—Joseph Dietrich T p. David Wiesner 4:58.

*Match began at this weight

Hammonton 45,

Ocean City 18

106—Dustin Oves O sv. Anthony Roman 10-8; 113—* David Levin O d. Nicolas DeFiccio 4-3; 120—Mike Dimeo H won by forfeit; 126—Timothy McFerren H sv. Jeremiah Johnson 7-5; 132—Austin Figueroa H p. Nick Williams 3:19; 138—Shane Stack O d. Matt Bumbera 4-3;  145—Vinny Levin O d. Mitchell Vitali 3-1; 152—Ryan Fisher O p. Mark Seybold 2:46; 160—Logan Fiorentino H d. Luke Demore 3-2; 170—Justin Fucetola H p. Sean Wilson 0:40; 182—Kellen Whitney H d. Cooper Gallagher 8-4; 195—Jeff Picariello H won by forfeit; 220—Brandon Beebe H p. Ryan Richards 4:48; 285—Robert Frederico H won by forfeit.

*Match began at this weight

Been working with the Press for about 27 years.

Recommended for you

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.