The Philadelphia Flyers open the 2012-13 NHL season at home against the Boston Bruins on Oct. 11.

The Flyers play the Kings, the Stanley Cup champions, in Los Angeles on Jan. 3.

The New Jersey Devils, who eliminated the Flyers in the Eastern Conference semifinals last month, visit Nov. 1.

Philadelphia completes its 82-game regular-season schedule at home against the New York Rangers on April 13. “We’re anxious to get back on the ice and begin preparing for the start of the 2012-13 season,” said Comcast-Spectacor president Peter Luukko on Thursday on the Flyers’ website. “We know our fans are just as excited.”

The schedule:

Thursday, Oct. 11 Boston, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13 at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18 Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20 Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27 Toronto, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 28 at Buffalo, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30 Dallas, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1 New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3 Anaheim, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 4 at N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 6 Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 8 at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 10 Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 13 Minnesota, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 16 at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 17 Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 21 Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 23 Winnipeg, 3 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 24 at N.Y. Rangers, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 28 at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 29 at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 1 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 4 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 6 San Jose, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 8 at N.Y. Islanders, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 9 N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 11 New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 13 at Washington, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 15 Carolina, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 19 New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21 at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 23 at Ottawa, 1 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 27 at Nashville, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 29 at St. Louis, 8 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 31 at Phoenix, 9 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 3 at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 5 at San Jose, 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 6 at Vancouver, 9 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 10 Montreal, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 12 N.Y. Rangers, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 15 at Winnipeg, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 17 Washington, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 19 Calgary, 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 20 at Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 23 Toronto, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 29 at Minnesota, 8 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 1 at Washington, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 2 Detroit, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 5 Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 7 Florida, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 9 Edmonton, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 12 at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 14 at Columbus, 7 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 15 at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 17 at N.Y. Rangers, TBA

Wednesday, Feb. 20 at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 21 Florida, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 23 Colorado, 1 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 25 N.Y. Rangers, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 27 Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 1 N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 2 at Toronto, 7 p.m.

Monday, March 4 Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 9 at Boston, 1 p.m.

Sunday, March 10 Chicago, 3 p.m.

Wednesday, March 13 at New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 15 Montreal, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 17 at Florida, 6 p.m.

Monday, March 18 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 22 at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 24 at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 26 Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 28 N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 30 at Boston, 1 p.m.

Sunday, March 31 Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 4 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 6 at Winnipeg, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 9 Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Thursday, April 11 Ottawa, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 13 N.Y. Rangers, 3 p.m.