First Team

125 Kyle Casaletto, Southern Regional, Sr. (39-3)

The Press Wrestler of the Year finished second at the Beast of the East and second in the state. In between, Casaletto won his third District 24 and Region 6 titles.

103 Tom Gattinella, St. Augustine Prep, So. (28-7)

Gattinella won his first District 32 title and qualified for states with a second-place finish in the Region 8 tournament.

112 Zach Wilhelm, Southern Regional, Fr. (28-13)

The Southern freshman upset two of the top three seeds on his side of the bracket in the state tournament on his way to an eighth-place finish. Wilhelm found out after the tournament that he had been wrestling with a broken bone in his wrist.

119 Billy Ward, Buena Regional, So. (40-3)

Ward defended his District 32 and Region 8 titles and finished third in the state.

130 Bubba Lanno, Southern Regional, Sr. (31-9)

Lanno qualified for states for the second straight season with a third-place finish in Region 6. Lanno helped Southern win the South Jersey Group IV title.

135 Dillan Berghof, Buena Regional, So. (33-6)

Berghof won his first District 32 title. Berghof's biggest win of the season came against two-time state placewinner Charlie Huff of Washington Township.

140 Nate Ross, Absegami, Jr. (30-8) and

Antonio Mancella, Oakcrest, Jr. (29-6)

Ross won the District 32 title with a 9-6 win against Mancella. Mancella came back from the loss and finished second in the Region 8 tournament before winning a pair of matches in the state tournament.

145 Dan Pettit, Ocean City, Sr. (31-6)

Pettit won the District 32 title. The Red Raiders' senior came out of nowhere as the No. 7 seed to take second in Region 8.

152 Phil Bakuckas, Hammonton, Jr. (33-6)

Bakuckas finished second in District 30 and qualified for states for the first time with a third-place finish in Region 8.

160 Adam Schroeder, St. Augustine Prep, Sr. (28-7)

Schroeder won the District 32 and Region 8 titles to earn a spot in the state tournament at Boardwalk Hall.

171 Alex Gong, Absegami, Jr. (32-7)

After winning the District 32 title, Gong finished third in Region 8 to qualify for states in Atlantic City.

189 Eric Hensel, Buena Regional, Sr. (35-6)

Hensel took first in District 32 and second in Region 8.

215 Kevin Stadtmueller, Absegami, Sr. (33-7)

Absegami's Kevin Stadtmueller won his first District 32 title, finished second in the Region 8 tournament and went on to finish sixth in the state

285 Steve Schwartz, Absegami, Sr. (34-8)

Schwartz finished second in the District 32 tournament and third in Region 8. At states, the Braves senior won two matches against seeded wrestlers and finished one win short of placing.

Second Team

103 Zach Valcarce, Lower Cape May, So.

112 Josh Dickinson, Lower Cape May, Sr.

119 Mike Jiampetti, Absegami, Jr.

125 Joe Esposito, St. Augustine Prep, Jr.

130 Julio Matos-Nunez, Atlantic City, Sr.

135 Chris Serpico, Southern Regional, So.

140 Joe Devone, St. Augustine Prep, Sr.

145 Anthony Mesler, Southern Regional, Sr.

152 Chris Hahn, Absegami, Jr.

160 Robert Elliott, Cumberland Regional, Sr.

171 Jeff McElwee, Southern Regional, Sr.

189 David Williams, Hammonton, So.

215 Roy Lucas, St. Joseph, So.

285 Steven Paul, Cumberland Regional, Sr.

Honorable mention

Brandon Goldberg

Gavin Guglielmi


Cleveland White

Atlantic City

Paul Garibaldi

Joe Mandara


Quentrelle Merrill

Conner Palmieri

Justin Pierotti

Noah Repko

Buena Regional

Eric Hanusewicz

Cedar Creek

William Elliott

Cumberland Regional

Brandon Bower

Jason Cohen

William Coleman

Joe Rocks

Gabe Zamot

Egg Harbor Township

Brian Beebe

Dennis Conway

Sean Oliva

Steve Struble

Kellen Whitney


Garrett Paolone

Ed Sooy

David Waugh

Holy Spirit

Jake Fernandez

Lex Knapp

Danny Moore

Lacey Township

Cory Damiana

Steve Rossi

Frank Zeigler

Lower Cape May Regional

Eric Lands

Mainland Regional

Nate Enders

Ronray Harris

Middle Township

Nick Quiles

Jake Martin

Ed Shockley


Jovanni Arroyo

Sergio Arroyo


Anthony DeSantis

Coley O'Brien

Lucas Pearson

Jake Terry

Ocean City

Joe Rodano

Pinelands Regional

Jake Campana

Kyle Cox

Kyle Davis

Anthony Vincent

Southern Regional

Andrew Baumgardner

James Bennett

Tyler Sentman

St. Augustine Prep

Pat Campbell

Jack Donio

St. Joseph

Devon Fennimore

Steffen Rodriguez


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.