From Press staff reports

Cedar Creek High School finished second with 121.5 points at the 2012 Allen Clipper Classic Wrestling Tournament at Clayton High School on Thursday.

Latest Video

Eric Hanusewicz beat Gateway's Brett Blaker 8-1 to win the 138-pound title.

Thomas Reault (195 pounds), Matt Jiampetti (132) and Brian Bellace (160), made it to the finals for the Pirates.

Cedar Creek also had four third-place finishers in Chris Brown (285), Carlos Rivera (120), Kyle Murray (152) and Dean Mazza (106).

St. Joseph's Roy Lucas pinned Clayton's Eric Weiss in 34 seconds at 285 pounds to lead the Wildcats to a sixth-place finish.

Teammate Tommy Suski finished fourth in the 126-pound class.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.