The top four singles seeds advanced to the Cape-Atlantic League Individual Tournament quarterfinals today at 2:30 p.m. at Vineland High School.

The semifinals will follow with the final taking place on Thursday at 4 p.m.

Mainland Regional senior Nicole Fahringer, Our Lady of Mercy Academy senior Bridget Dandrea, Ocean City senior Gabby DuBruille and Egg Harbor Township sophomore Katie Garthaus are the top four in that order.

Latest Video

Ocean City’s Eva Nusbaum and Olivia Pawling, the top doubles seed, also advanced along with No. 2 seed Haley Krachman and Rachel Rha of Mainland.

New singles and doubles champions will be crowned this year. Holy Spirit’s Adrienne Kaye, who won the title three straight years, now plays at Tusculum College in Tennessee. Katie Kresz and Dana DiStefano, Holy Spirit graduates, took the doubles title.


First round

Nicole Fahringer, Mainland d. Denise Juarez, Bridgeton 6-0, 6-0; Summer Conover, Oakcrest d. Madison Gallagher, Holy Spirit 6-1, 6-2; Linsey Gabris, Cedar Creek d. Harmony Brecht, Millville 6-1, 6-2; Sophie Fernandez, Egg Harbor Township d. Madison McNicholas, Wildwood Catholic 4-6, 6-0, 6-1; Amanda Goff, Sacred Heart d. Lauren Loggi, Ocean City 7-5, 6-0; Alyssa Brady, Absegami d. Lily Glassberg, Mainland 6-1, 6-1; Taylor Schad, Middle Township d. Morgan Mitchell, Hammonton 6-0, 6-1; Katie Garthaus, Egg Harbor Township d. Kerin Maguire, Holy Spirit 6-2, 6-2; Gabby DuBruille, Ocean City d. Emery Gewirtz, Holy Spirit 4-6, 6-4, 6-4; Olivia Zeitler, Lower Cape May d. Noelle Brecht, Millville 6-4, 6-2; Patrice Basada, Sacred Heart d. Segal Menghani, Vineland 6-2, 6-1; Connie Capone, Oakcrest d. Elise Natchigall, Mainland 6-1, 6-2; Erin Chard, Millville d. Deanna Brown, Buena 6-0, 6-2; Leah Kornberg, Ocean City d. Jessie Houston, Buena 6-1, 6-1; Vida Torres, Egg Harbor Township d. Abby Bencie, Sacred Heart 6-1, 6-4; Bridget Dandrea, OLMA d. Lorna Miller, Pleasantville 6-0, 6-0.

Second round

Fahringer d. Conover 6-0, 6-0; Gabris d. Fernandez 6-2, 1-6, 6-2; Goff d. Brady 6-1, 6-0; Garthaus d. Schad 6-4, 6-3; DuBruille d. Zeitler 7-5, 6-2; Capone d. Basada 6-0, 6-0; Kornberg d. Chard 6-2, 6-0; Dandrea d. Torres 6-1, 6-2.


First round

Tanija Johnson-Andrea Mendez, Bridgeton d. Heather Visco-Hannah Knapp, Hammonton 6-3, 7-5; Zahara James-Mona Sarhan, Egg Harbor Township d. Cat Gleason-Sarah Redmond 6-4, 6-2; Jess Shaffer-Kelly Gross, Holy Spirit d. Nadia Sotnychuk-Olivia Gentilini, Vineland 6-3, 6-0; Cassidy Calimer-Emma Paugh, Absegami d. Karlie Abbatiello-Brett Barnes, Lower Cape May 6-4, 6-2; Caroline Harrison-Kristen McCormick, Absegami d. Emily Tomlin-Alex Axelsson, Lower Cape May 6-2, 6-3; Sarah Banker-Danielle Orlov, Millville d. Julie DeLizza-Ana Nicolo 6-0, 6-2.

Second round

Eva Nusbaum-Olivia Pawling, Ocean City d. Johnson-Mendez 6-1, 6-0; Katie Rha-Cassidy Scott, Mainland d. Gina Irizarry-Andrea Ferrari 4-6, 6-2, 6-1; Valerie Garofalo-Julia Dalzell, Holy Spirit d. James-Sarhan 6-2, 6-3; Jess Danks-Mackenzie Goddard, Cedar Creek d. Shaffer-Gross 6-4, 6-4; Lauren Cavallo-Katie O'Rourke, Sacred Heart d. Harrison-McCormick 6-4, 6-0; Maria Ibarra-Christine Pao, Egg Harbor Township d. Calimer-Paugh 6-3, 5-7, 6-4; Rachel Filippone-Hira Zeb, Oakcrest d. Brooke Pearson-Darby Crowding, Middle Township 7-6 (7-4), 6-4; Haley Krachman-Rachel Rha, Mainland d. Banker-Orlov 6-1, 6-2.

Love High School sports? Get the latest scores, game highlights and analysis delivered to your inbox each week!

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.