Carson Rau of Ventnor and Kristen Shema of Telford, Pa., were the overall winners of the 41st annual Harry Yates Memorial Swim on Saturday in Atlantic City.

Rau, a member of the Atlantic City Beach Patrol, won the race in 11 minutes, 56 seconds. Shema was third overall and the women's champion in 12:31.

Former A.C. lifeguard Mike Toy was second overall in 12:26, and Thomas Patterson was third among men and fourth overall in 12:32. Liz Casey was 10th overall and took second in the women's division in 13:48.



12 and under-Douglas Grisbaum 13:54; Erin Shema 16:14. 13-14-Michael Courter 12:53; Lainie Estlow 17:07. 15-19-Patrick Lavery 12:34; Sarabeth Henne 14:54. 25-29-Sergei Fedorov 16:41; 30-34-Dan Smith 16:20; 35-39-Thomas Patterson 12:32; 40-44-Nicholas Raben 16:25; 45-49-Doug Bergen 13:23; Liz Casey 13:48. 50-54-Brian Donnelly 14:41; 55-59-Mike Toy 12:26; Linda Hoke 15:14. 60-64-Jack Martin 13:07; Delia Perez 18:21; 65-69-Bill Gallagher 17:36.