The world’s best women golfers once again will compete in the ShopRite LPGA Classic.

Several defending champions already have committed to the tournament, which will be held June 1-3 on the Bay Course at Seaview Resort in Galloway Township, tournament organizers announced Wednesday.

Latest Video

The past champions include Ai Miyazato (2010 winner) and last year’s champion Brittany Lincicome. Other past champions in this year’s field include Cristie Kerr (2004) and Angela Stanford (2003). Hall of Fame players Se Ri Pak, the 1999 Classic winner, and Karrie Webb have also committed to play.

More commitments should be announced soon.

Contact Michael McGarry:


Recommended for you

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.