Nine local high school girls lacrosse teams have qualified for the South Jersey playoffs, according to brackets released today by the New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association.

Four local schools qualified in Group II. No. 8 seed Barnegat will host No. 9 Delran. No. 16 Pinelands Regional will travel to No. 1 Allentown. No. 13 Lower Cape May Regional goes to No. 4 West Deptford. No. 14 Middle Township goes to No. 3 Rumson.

Four local teams also qualified in Group III. The highest seed is No. 7 Lacey Township, which will host another local team, No. 10 Mainland Regional.

Ocean City is the No. 9 seed and the Red Raiders will travel to No. 8 Ocean Township. The fourth team is No. 16 seed Oakcrest, which travels to top seed Moorestown.

In Group IV, Southern Regional is the only local school that got a spot. As the No. 14 seed, the Rams will travel to the No. 3 seed West Windsor-Plainsboro North.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.