Fourteen local high school football teams appeared to earn playoff spots.

The top eight teams in each enrollment group with the most power points at the conclusion of this weekend’s games will make the postseason. Teams earn power points based on their wins and their opponents’ enrollment and victories.

The New Jersey State Interscholastic Athletic Association will make the playoff fields official either today or Monday.

Latest Video

The playoffs began Friday. The championship games will be played the second weekend of December.

Here are the unofficial pairings (local teams in boldface):

South Jersey V

Millville (8) at Williamstown (1)

Absegami (5) at Atlantic City (4)

Southern Regional (6) at Washington Township (3)

Toms River North (7) at Eastern (2)

South Jersey IV

Hammonton (8) at Timber Creek (1)

Shawnee (5) at Clearview Regional (4)

Kingsway Regional (6) at Moorestown (3)

Toms River South (7) at Lacey Township (2)

South Jersey Group III

Deptford (8) at Burlington Township (1)

Pt. Pleasant Borough (5) at Northern Burlington (4)

Bridgeton (6) at Barnegat (3)

Highland Regional (7) at Delsea Regional (2)

South Jersey Group II

Sterling (8) at West Deptford (1)

Woodstown (5) at Haddon Heights (4)

Middle Township (6) at Willingboro (3)

Cinnaminson (7) at Cedar Creek (2)

South Jersey Group I

Audubon (8) at Penns Grove (1)

Paulsboro (5) at Glouceester (4)

Pennsville (6) at Glassboro (3)

Wildwood (7) at Woodbury (2)

State Non-Public IV

Paul VI (8) at Paramus Catholic (1)

Seton Hall Prep (5) at St. Peter's (4)

Notre Dame (6) at Bergen Catholic (3)

St. Augustine Prep (7) at Don Bosco Prep (2)

State Non-Public III

No locals teams in this enrollment group

State Non-Public II

Gloucester Catholic (8) at Immaculata

(1) Montclair Kimberley (5) at Marist (4)

Pingry (6) at Holy Cross (3)

Bishop Eustace (7) at Holy Spirit (2)

State Non-Public I

It is not known if the lower seeds in this group will elect to participate in the playoffs because they face lopsided matchups. If they do not participate, the higher seeds will get byes.

Cardinal McCarrick (8) at St. Joseph (1)

Hudson Catholic (5) at Morristown Beard (4)

Queen of Peace (6) at St. Anthony (3)

Mater Dei (7) at St. Mary's Rutherford (2)

Contact Michael McGarry:



Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.