Millville can build tonight on what has already been its best season in years.

The Thunderbolts are 9-0 for the first time since 1975 - the year Millville won its only South Jersey title. With a win tonight, Millville will reach a South Jersey Group IV final for the time since 1997 when it lost to Toms River North 30-27 in the title game.

Millville advanced to tonight's game with a 19-0 quarterfinal win over Rancocas Valley Regional last Friday. Thunderbolts running back Alquann Jones rushed for 246 yards and two touchdowns.

Millville faces a perennial power in Washington Township. The Minutemen have won three South Jersey titles.

They rallied from a 17-0 deficit to upset third-seeded Williamstown 42-23 last Friday. Washington Township quarterback Tom Hildebrand sparked the comeback with three touchdown passes.

Millville is No. 3 in The Press Elite 11, while Washington Township is No. 8.

Key players for Washington Township: Tom Hildebrand, QB, 59-of-106 for 887 yards and five touchdowns; John Montesjardi, RB, 109 carries for 585 yards; Mike Demarco, WR, 17 catches for 383 yards; DJ Brown, LB, 64 tackles; Chris Colavita, DB, 46 tackles, three interceptions.

Key players for Millville: Alquann Jones, RB/DB, 254 carries for 1,779 yards and 20 touchdowns; Shaq Lee, QB/DB, 36-of-73 for 697 yards and seven touchdowns; Rashon Sorrell (above), LB/WR, 11 catches for 232 yards; Zubir Boyer, LB/WR, eight catches for 182 yards and three touchdowns; Nick Tyndal, OL/DL

Keys to victory: Millville - as it has done all season - will rely on Jones to make the big play. Lee will complement Jones with timely passing. Millville must defend the pass.

Michael McGarry

South Jersey Group IV semifinal

Who: Sixth-seeded Washington Township (7-2) at second-seeded Millville (9-0)

When/where: 7 p.m. today at Millville's Wheaton Field

Admission: $3 adults and $2 students and senior citizens

Radio: 1240 AM

What's next: Winner advances to the final at Rowan University on Dec. 2 against the winner of Saturday's semifinal between fifth-seeded Triton (8-1) and top-seeded Pennsauken (8-1).