The band Heart is set to release a new concert recording titled "Live in Atlantic City," according to Rolling Stone. The new album — originally recorded in 2006 — will be out on DVD, CD, LP and Blu-Ray on Jan. 25.

Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson

The performance was for VHI’s Decades Rock Live, a broadcast event that featured Alice in Chains, Guns N’ Roses, Carrie Underwood and more. All participants performed “Barracuda” with the band at the end of the set.

Heart, which has not performed together since 2016, played the recorded set at the former Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort's Mark G. Etess Arena on March 10, 2006.

The album, featuring a new mix and new mastering, is available for pre-order on Amazon.

The concert’s set-list:

1. “Bébé Le Strange” (with Dave Navarro)

2. “Straight On” (with Dave Navarro)

3. “Crazy On You” (with Dave Navarro)

4. “Lost Angel”

5. “Even It Up” (with Gretchen Wilson)

6. “Rock ‘n’ Roll” (with Gretchen Wilson)

7. “Dog & Butterfly” (with Rufus Wainwright)

8. “Would?” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan) *

9. “Rooster” (with Alice In Chains and Duff McKagan)

10. “Alone” (with Carrie Underwood)

11. “Magic Man”

12. “Misty Mountain Hop” (with Dave Navarro)

13. “Dreamboat Annie”

14. “Barracuda”

​Contact: 609-272-7260


Staff Writer

I cover breaking news on the digital desk. I graduated from Temple University in Dec. 2017 and joined the Press in the fall of 2018. Previously, I freelanced, covering Pennsylvania state politics and criminal justice reform.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

PLEASE BE ADVISED: Soon we will no longer integrate with Facebook for story comments. The commenting option is not going away, however, readers will need to register for a FREE site account to continue sharing their thoughts and feedback on stories. If you already have an account (i.e. current subscribers, posting in obituary guestbooks, for submitting community events), you may use that login, otherwise, you will be prompted to create a new account.

Load comments