Atlantic County Sheriff's Office new officers

The Atlantic County Sheriff's Office swore in nine new officers Tuesday. Acting Sheriff Mike Petuskey, Evan Smith from Mays Landing,  Jason Plageman from Mays Landing, Vaughn Pinter from Galloway,  John McColgan Jr. from Egg Harbor City, Mohammed Masood from Galloway, Jimmy Le from Mays Landing, Matthew Gorham from Galloway, Mark Azagra from Egg Harbor Township, Mark Allen from Galloway Township, and Captain Michael Aberman. 

MAYS LANDING — The Atlantic County Sheriff’s Office swore in nine new officers Tuesday, the acting sheriff announced.

The recruits will enter the Atlantic County Police Academy Sept. 5 for 24 weeks of training, acting Sheriff Mike Petusky said.

The new hires fill vacancies created throughout 2017. They were needed to get the agency back to sufficient staffing, Petusky said.



Twitter @_waldy