Results are unofficial until certified



Democrats did well, with Stephen Light getting 1,244 votes to Republican Michael Ring's 1,119 for Council at Large. In Ward 1 Democrat Elizabeth Howell got 662 votes to Republican James Vizthum's 660. And in Ward 2 Democrat Kim Horton got 642 votes to Republican Edward Vincent's 429.

Egg Harbor City

Democrats led for all three seats on council, with Andrew Dixon getting 445, Donna Heist 478, and Robert E. Ross 485. Republicans Clifford Mays and Robin Sefton got 454 and 394, respectively.

Egg Harbor Township

Republicans Laura Pfrommer and Paul Hodson were leading for two seats on township committee, with 4,745 votes and 4,758 votes respectively.

Democrats Maria Italiano-McGreevy and Nadine Flynn had 4,426 votes and 4401 respectively.

Estell Manor

Republican incumbent Mayor Stephen J. Teasenfitz had a two-vote lead with 338 to challenger and former mayor Joe Venezia's 336 votes in the mayoral election.


For two seats on council, Republicans Charles Arena and Ken Jantz led with 223 votes and 221 votes, respectively. Independent Dan Giordano got 83 votes, Independent Michael Schumacker got 44 votes and Independent Ryan Krueger got 161 votes.

Galloway Township

Galloway Township voters approved a 3-1 Democratic Party upset of incumbent Republican party candidates. Democrat Jim Gorman led all candidates with 4,507 votes. He was followed by Frank Santo with 4,306 and Mary Crawford with 4,212. Republican Robert Maldonado was the lone Republican to be re-elected with 3,952 votes.

Hamilton Township

Republican John Kurtz led with 2,874 votes to Democrat Dwight Melton's 2,834 votes for a seat on township committee.


Independent Hammonton First party member and incumbent Mayor Steve DiDonato handily won re-election, getting 2,061 votes to Republican challenger Mickey Pullia's 1,857. Pullia gave up his council seat in order to run against DiDonato. "That 200 point lead is not going to be made up in absentees," said Pullia, adding he is humbled and honored to have served 8 years on council. 

Leading for three seats on council are incumbent Republican Joe Giralo with 2,031 votes, Hammonton First incumbent Tom Gribbin with 1,996, and Hammonton First challenger Brooke Sacco with 1,891.

Republican Rocky Colasurdo got 1,854 votes, Republican Franco Catania got 1800, and Hammonton First's Richard Alverio got 1,680. Some results may change after absentee votes are counted.


Republicans return to Linwood City Council. Eric Ford outlasted his Democratic challenger Michael Sommers 369 – 247. Darren Matick was unopposed for the at-large seat netting 421 and in Ward 2 Ralph Paolone received 303 votes.

Mullica Township

Republican Chris Silva won a seat on township committee with 848 votes to Democrat Leanna Mullen's 680 and Independent Gilberto Matos's 94.

For a single unexpired two-year term Democrat Barbara Rheault led with 869 votes to Republican Gary Franklin's 732.


In Northfield Republican Ward 1 race, Susan M. Korngut beat out challenger Peter Brophy, 371-230. In the Ward 2 race voters return incumbent Republican Jim O’Neill for another three-year term beating Democratic challenger Jerry McGee 358-287.

The three-way race to determine which candidate would earn a four-year term as the councilman-at-large saw voters return veteran councilman and former Mayor Frank Perri to office. Perri netted 733 votes to Republican challenger Greg Dewees 469 and Libertarian candidate John Ordille’s 65.

Somers Point

In Somers Point Ward 2 incumbent James Toto garnered 421 votes to Democrat John DiMaria’s 312. In the Ward 1 race Republican incumbent Kirk Gerety received 232 votes to Democratic challenger Genevieve DeVito's 184.

Weymouth Township

Republican incumbent C. Peter Keiffenheim won re-election with 454 votes to 358 for Democrat Patricia Weacheter.


Dennis Township

Democrats were leading for two seats on township council, with Donald Tozer getting 90 votes and Dorothy Merlino getting 86. Republicans Tom Van Artsdalen III got 81 votes and Scott Turner got 82 votes. 

Lower Township

In a tight race for Council Ward 3,  Republican Ronald Roy got 160 votes to Democrat Chris Marlowe's 159, a one-vote difference.

Middle Township

In Middle Township, incumbent Committeeman Tim Donohue was been reelected for third term by a margin of 126 votes. In complete but unofficial results, Donohue, a Republican, took 2,506 votes. Frank Toth, a Democrat pulled 2,380 votes.

Upper Township

Incumbent Republican Curtis Corson was ahead of two other candidates in a three-way race for one seat on the Upper Township Committee.

As of 9 p.m. Tuesday, with 301 votes counted, Corson had received about 51 percent of the vote, with Democratic challenger Keisha Bond having received 42 percent and independent Jon Kevin Grubb with 7.64 percent.

Corson has served 19 years on township committee. Bond was the first Democrat to challenge for a seat on Township Committee in five years. 

West Cape May

In the Non-Partisan race for three commissioner seats  leaders were Carol Sabo with 39 votes, Peter Burke with 38 votes, and Pam Kaithern with 35 votes. John Francis got 30 votes, Joseph Campbell got 22 and Joe Gilmartin got 19 votes.

Wildwood Crest

In the commissioners race for three seats, leaders were Joyce Gould with 114 votes, David Thompson with 108 and Don Cabrera with 107. Carl Groon got 93, Darleen Devlin 88, and Robert Bethel 41.

Cumberland County

Deerfield Township

Republican Anthony A. Brago got 31.63 percent of the vote and his running mate Michael Terrigno 23.47 percent, in a race for two seats on township committee. Democrats Robert B. Montgomery and Beverly J. O’Brien each got about 22.45 percent.



Republicans Alfonso Cirulli, who got 1,004 votes, and John J. Novak, who received 984 votes; led Democrats Paul Whitcraft with 845 votes and Daniel Ward with 831 votes for township committee.

Barnegat Light

Republicans Mary Ellen Foley garnered 45 votes, and Dorothy Reynolds got 39 to Independent Eric Svelling's 26 votes for two seats on council.

Little Egg Harbor

Republicans Ray Gormley (1,587 votes) and John Kehm (1,494 votes) led Democrats Steven Schaffer (1,371 votes) for two seats on township committee.